New Presidential Office secretary-general named

2017/05/18 16:45:43 fontsize-small fontsize-default fontsize-big
CNA file photo

CNA file photo

Taipei, May 18 (CNA) President Tsai Ing-wen (蔡英文) named National Security Council (NSC) Secretary-General Joseph Wu (吳釗燮) as the new Presidential Office secretary-general, the Presidential Office announced on Thursday.

NSC advisor Yen Te-fa (嚴德發), a retired army general and former chief of the General Staff from 2015 to 2016, was named as the new NSC secretary-general.

Wu and Yen are scheduled to assume their posts next week, said Presidential Office spokesman Alex Huang (黃重諺).

Lin Bih-jaw (林碧炤), former secretary-general of the Presidential Office, resigned last October.

(By Sophia Yeh and Kuo Chung-han)

Share on Facebook  Share on twitter  Share by email  Share on Google+